Mothers at Destination Auto Group

Mother’s Day is just around the corner and to celebrate, we interviewed two amazing mothers at Destination Auto Group. We asked them about their kids, motherhood and how they manage the work-life balance. Christine Mah from Accounting Department has a beautiful three and a half year old daughter and Karen Dong from our Honda store, has a handsome fifteen year old son, Austen.

photo 1

Q: What is the best thing about being a parent?

C. Mah – The best thing about being a mother is the joy of watching my little girl grow up. She surprises me every day with her curiosity, innocence and unconditional love.

K. Dong –Being a young single mother has been one of the biggest challenges I’ve encountered; motherhood tests my patience, faith and love. But given the opportunity, I would do it again because I can proudly say that I’m the mother of an amazing, intelligent, kind-hearted son. Prior to having Austen, I never knew a love like this. Everything about being a mother to him is the best.

Q: What is your favorite family tradition?

C. Mah – My family spends every Sunday together playing at the park, eating dinner together and enjoying each other’s company.

K. Dong – Every week, Austen and I have a “Wassup” day. During these days, we take turns choosing a restaurant to dine at and chat about what’s happening in our lives.

Q: How does Destination Auto Group encourage a healthy work-life balance?

C. Mah – Destination Auto Group allows me to live a stress-free family life. Any work-related stress is always left in the office, and I’m very happy working for a company that is so accommodating to the needs of my family.

K. Dong – Destination Auto Group has created an amazing workplace environment. Going to work is exciting and comfortable; believe it or not, but the Vice President is on a first name basis with all employees! After the devastating loss of my father earlier this year, I was overwhelmed by the support from management and my co-workers. The Destination family went above and beyond to make sure I was well taken care of and I am forever thankful.

Destination Auto Group would like to take this opportunity to wish all the Mothers out there a very happy and fun-filled day Mothers` Day! Moms, you are in our thoughts this May 11th!

Leave a Reply

